My Readathon View

2

October 21, 2016 by madbooklove

I have arrived at the Inn I’m staying on for my “readcation” this Readathon weekend, and I just wanted to share the amazing view! I wouldn’t have complained if it had been sunny, but I actually love the moody atmosphere, the fog and mist, the cool air and the autumn trees, the sound of the seabirds, and the almost complete lack of life’s usual noises. I’ve got a bathtub to soak in, a bag (and Kindle) full of books, more snacks than I could consume in two weeks (much less a few days), and an amazing balcony from which to enjoy it all. If I need a break, I can walk down to the shoreline, there are even chairs down there if I want to change things up.

Bring on the Readathon. I am SO ready!

My Room

My Room

My balcony

My balcony

View from my balcony

View from my balcony

 

2 thoughts on “My Readathon View

  1. carhicks says:

    Enjoy , it looks amazing.

  2. […] Jay Jazz Nyse Mad Book Love Megan Lu Mike Jolie Danielle Em Zoe Angelina Jasmine Lillian […]

Leave a Reply

